AASA Staff

 

Click here for the listing of AASA Executive Staff.

To contact by department or responsibility click here.

 

   
Tammy2017a

Tammy Barbara - Chief of Staff
Provides direct support to the executive director, provides leadership in the Project Management Office, and serves as a member of the Leadership Team.

703-875-0722
tbarbara@aasa.org


  No Photo Placeholder

Carolyn Conoboy - Administrative Assistant, Leadership Network
Assists in getting all behind the scenes work completed for the Leadership Network Team in addition to staffing the front desk for the entire association. Carolyn also assists the Membership department.

 703-875-0712
cconoboy@aasa.org

Dr Futrell

Bernadine Futrell - Director, Leadership Network
Directs AASA's Professional Learning programs.

703-875-0717
bfutrell@aasa.org

Tara2016

Tierong "Tara" Gao - Business/Cultural Exchange Specialist
Facilitates United States and China educational exchange programs and school solutions center program.

703-875-0740
tgao@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder

Evelyn Gilliam - Director, Finance & Administration
Directs the organization’s financial operations and oversees administrative functions within the limits of established policies and procedures.

703-875-0779
egilliam@aasa.org

 Jay2016

Jay Goldman - Editor, School Administrator
Manages School Administrator, the association’s monthly magazine; serves as editor-in-chief of The Conference Daily.

703-875-0745
jgoldman@aasa.org

Liz2016

Liz Griffin - Managing Editor, School Administrator
Oversees production of School Administrator, including editing, layout, design and advertising.

703-875-0753
lgriffin@aasa.org

 Gabriela2017

Gabriela Iturri - Meeting Planner
Manages all leadership services program meetings and other small meetings; works with Director of Meetings & Awards on AASA’s National Conference on Education (NCE) logistics; and oversees Educational Administration & Distinguished Service Awards.

703-875-0731
giturri@aasa.org

 Kayla2016

Kayla Jackson - Project Director
Leads AASA's work on healthy school environments, facilitates district engagement in coordinated school health.

703-875-0725
kjackson@aasa.org

 Bryan2016

Bryan Joffe - Project Director
Directs AASA's efforts in youth development, school discipline, and innovative teacher professional development.

703-875-0769
bjoffe@aasa.org

 George2016

George Karamihas - Membership & Operations Manager
Manages special projects, daily office operations and membership processing. Oversees all functions of the AASA Bookstore.

703-875-0750
gkaramihas@aasa.org

Julie2016

Julie Luetjen - Human Resources Manager
Manages the human resources activities of the association.

703-875-0754
jluetjen@aasa.org

 Debbie-2019

Debbie Magee - Program Manager
Coordinates the task management work flow of the Leadership Services Department; and manages logistics of assigned leadership programs.

703-875-0716
dmagee@aasa.org

 Gayane2016

Gayane Minasyan - Director, Online Technologies
Directs the posting, delivery and development of all association website and electronic communications; oversees electronic media advertising and serves as information technology liaison.

703-875-0757
gminasyan@aasa.org

 Jimmy2016

James Minichello - Director, Communications & Public Relations
Directs all external communications and public relations for AASA.

703-875-0723
jminichello@aasa.org

Sasha2017

Sasha Pudelski - Advocacy Director
Monitors, evaluates and influences the legislative and regulatory actions of the federal government; serves as a resource to AASA members regarding legislative matters.

703-875-0733
spudelski@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder

Christine Richards - Project Coordinator
Supports the mission of the department and performs essential administrative functions for the Executive Office.

703-875-0718
crichards@aasa.org

 No Photo Placeholder

Christian Rogers - Policy Analyst
Monitors, evaluates and influences the legislative and regulatory actions of the federal government and maintains AASA policy analysis and research efforts.

703-875-0738
crogers@aasa.org

 Jennifer 2015

Jennifer Rooney - Director, Meetings & Awards
Directs and manages all meetings, conferences and award programs.

703-875-0778
jrooney@aasa.org

 Heidi

Heidi Schmidt - Director, Corporate & Strategic Alliances
Develops and maintains strategic relationships and alliances with major corporations, foundations and other potential entities that have a mutual, enlightened self-interest in further supporting the goals of public education.

703-635-4089
hschmidt@aasa.org

 Stephanie2017

Stephanie St. John - Administrative Coordinator
Provides administrative support to the Children's Programs Department.

703-875-0762
sstjohn@aasa.org

  No Photo Placeholder

Valerie Truesdale - Assistant Executive Director, Leadership Development
Leads and manages Leadership Services programs and other services of the association.

703-875-0734
vtruesdale@aasa.org

 JuliD2017

Juli Valentine - Senior Editorial Assistant
Works closely with the Editor of School Administrator magazine to produce, curate and/or edit magazine content, as well as provide administrative support; holds a principal role managing Conference Daily Online.

703-875-0772
jvalentine@aasa.org

 Lori2016

Lori Vines - Assistant Director, Membership & Affiliate Services
Assists in the direction of all aspects of AASA membership and with affiliate charter organization activities and communications. Coordinates and manages AASA's information processing and database needs.

703-875-0776
lvines@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder

Nguyet Williams - Accounting Assistant
Performs data entry, reconciliation and other administrative functions or the finance department.

703-875-0743
nwilliams@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder

Wendell Younce - Senior Accountant
Provides accounting services for the Finance Department.

703-875-0773
wyounce@aasa.org