Kevin D. Case
After spending about seven years as principal of Squadron Line Elementary School in Simsbury, Conn., Kevin Case has moved into the superintend-entÕs post in Canton, Conn. In his earlier positions, Case was principal of Torrington Elementary School for two years and vice principal of Squadron Line Elementary School for two years. He began his 20-year career in education as an elementary school teacher in Burlington, Conn. Case also was a member of two local school boards for nine years.

Lewis W. Finch
A superintendent for 30 years in school systems in three states, Lew Finch has been named superintendent-in-residence with the AASA Center for System Leadership. Finch, a former AASA Executive Committee member, ran districts in Cloquet, Minn.; Coon Rapids, Minn.; Jefferson County, Colo.; and Cedar Rapids, Iowa, before retiring in 2004. He also serves today as executive director of the Urban Education Network of Iowa. He holds an Ed.D. from Utah State University.

Robert S. McCord
An associate professor of educational leadership at University of Nevada, Las Vegas, since 1999, Bob McCord has been named a superintendent-in-residence with the AASA Center for System Leadership. McCord earlier worked for 28 years in the Clark County Public Schools, based in Las Vegas. His posts included deputy assist-ant superintendent for educational accountability and government relations, director of grant administration and elementary school principal. He earned a doctorate in educational leadership at UNLV.

Jay A. McIntire
The 800-student Wiscasset, Maine, school system has a new superintendent in Jay McIntire. He spent the previous year as regional special education director for MaineÕs Administrative District 47 in Messalonskee. Earlier in his career McIntire was executive director of the Texas Association for the Gifted and Talented in Austin, Texas, and ran his own educational consulting firm in St. Paul, Minn. He worked for six years with the Council for Exceptional Children in Reston, Va.

Marilyn Shepherd
After a three-year term as superintendent of the 1,950-student Golden Valley Unified Schools in Madeira, Calif., Marilyn Shepherd has moved on to assume the top berth of the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District in Monterey, Calif. Previously she directed student support services and special education in the Fresno, Calif., system and worked as principal. Shepherd holds a doctorate from the joint program at University of California, Davis, and California State University, Fresno.

Horace Williams
The new superintendent of the Cedar Hill, Texas, Independent School District is Horace Williams, an educator for more than 20 years. He spent a year as superintendent in Diboll, in east Texas, before accepting his new post in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Before returning to the Lone Star State, Williams was superintendent of the Roosevelt Union Free Schools on Long Island and a high school principal in Yonkers, N.Y. Earlier in his career, he coordinated instructional programs for the Harris County Youth Village in Houston.


Darcy Benway, from assistant superintendent of finance, Belleville Township High School District 201, Belleville, Ill., to superintendent, O'Fallon Township High School District 203, O'Fallon, Ill.

Patrick J. Gabriel Jr., from superintendent, New Lebanon, N.Y., to superintendent, Germantown, N.Y.

William Hall, from superintendent, Blue Mountain School District, Orwigsburg, Pa., to superintendent, Gettysburg, Pa.

Roland Hernandez, from deputy superintendent, Tyler, Texas, to superintendent, Waco, Texas

Richard Hirt, from interim superintendent to superintendent, Locust Valley, N.Y.

John Hoover, from assistant superintendent, Peters Township School District, McMurray, Pa., to Hampton Township School District, Allison Park, Pa.

Timothy R. Jenney, from vice president, Regent University, Virginia Beach, Va., to superintendent, Fort Bend Independent School District, Sugar Land, Texas

Richard Keville, from assistant superintendent to superintendent, Camden, N.Y.

William Kiefer, from superintendent, Hamburg, Pa., to superintendent, Cheltenham Township School District, Elkins Park, Pa.

William Kinavey, from assistant superintendent to superintendent, Steel Valley School District, Munhall, Pa.

Sylvester Perez, from superintendent, San Marcos, Texas, to superintendent, Midland, Texas

Kirk Russell, from superintendent, Perkins County Schools, Grant, Neb., to superintendent, Doniphan-Trumbull Public Schools, Doniphan, Neb.

James Scanlon, from superintendent, Quakertown, Pa., to superintendent, Brandywine School District, Claymont, Del.

Bruce Sensenig, from assistant superintendent to superintendent, Cocalico School District, Denver, Pa.

Michael Smith, from superintendent, Forney, Texas, to superintendent, New Braunfels, Texas

Roger W. Adams, superintendent, Indian River Central Schools, Philadelphia, N.Y.

Lester Beason, superintendent, Columbus, Miss.

Mary Frances Callan, superintendent, Palo Alto, Calif.

Russell Clover, superintendent, O'Fallon Township High School District 203, O'Fallon, Ill.

Marie Ferrari, assistant superintendent, Somerville, Mass.

Mike Harper, superintendent, Ennis, Texas

Thomas Y. McDowell, superintendent, Westfield, Mass.

David Mowery, superintendent, Gettysburg, Pa.