Richard A. DiPatri
The Penn Foster Virtual High School, an online learning community based in Scranton, Pa., has hired Richard DiPatri as a consultant. DiPatri, an AASA member since 1997, retired recently after nine years as superintendent of the Brevard County, Fla., Public Schools, the state’s longest tenure for a district superintendent. He previously served as superintendent in Jersey City, N.J., and worked at the state level in New Jersey as deputy commissioner of education. DiPatri, who resides in Melbourne, Fla., was honored as a state superintendent of the year in Florida and a 2009 eSchool News Tech-Savvy Superintendent.

Ronald L. Lankford
An AASA member since 1998 and a former Governing Board member, Ronald Lankford has been selected as the new deputy commissioner for fiscal and administrative services in the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, effective Aug. 1. Since 1998 he has been the superintendent of Webb City, Mo., Public Schools. Over 33 years, he has filled various berths in Webb City, including high school principal and associate superintendent. Lankford began as a teacher in Harrisburg, Mo. He earned an Ed.D. in general school administration from the University of Missouri.

Lane E. Plugge
After spending 11 years as superintendent in Iowa City, Iowa, Lane Plugge has been selected as the chief administrator for the newly created Green Hills Area Education Agency in Council Bluffs, Iowa, effective July 1. Plugge previously served as superintendent in Grand Island, Neb., for seven years and earlier worked for two years in the top district post in Fairbury, Neb. He was honored as the 2009 Iowa Superintendent of the Year. An AASA member since 1985, Plugge holds a Ph.D. in administration, curriculum and instruction from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Sara Magaña Shubel
Sara Shubel, a member of AASA since 2007, has been installed as president of ASCD, a 170,000-member association, for 2010-11. She is the superintendent of the East Grand Rapids Public School District in Michigan. Shubel previously served as director of school development services for 15 years with the Ingham Intermediate School District in Mason, Mich., and worked as a consultant for the Michigan Department of Education. A Michigan native, her career began in elementary school teaching. She holds a doctorate in educational administration from Michigan State University.

Stinson W. Stroup
Stinson Stroup, who worked as executive director of the Pennsylvania Association of School Administrators for the past 26 years until his retirement last September, has been appointed to a part-time post as education services manager with the Pennsylvania State Education Association in Harrisburg, Pa. Before joining PASA, Stroup served as an assistant professor of administration and supervision at Lehigh University and worked as counsel to the Pennsylvania Association of Elementary and Secondary School Principals. He has been a member of AASA for 27 years.

Timothy W. Tharp
Following a five-year stint as superintendent, high school principal and activities director at Dutton/Brady Public Schools in Dutton, Mont., Timothy Tharp will become superintendent and high school principal in Sunburst, Mont., in July. An AASA member since 2004, Tharp previously worked as superintendent, principal and math teacher in Dutton prior to the school district’s merger and as a teacher in Scobey, Mont. He also has coached interscholastic baseball and volleyball and was named Montana All-Class Athletic Director of 2009-10.

Sal Corda, from superintendent, Norwalk, Conn., to associate professor of educational leadership, Southern Connecticut State University

Kent Edwards, from assistant superintendent to superintendent, Carrollton, Ga.

Todd LeRoy, from superintendent, Silver Lake, Wis., to superintendent, Madawaska, Maine

Tim Ragan, from high school principal to superintendent, Echols County, Ga.

John Rouse, from assistant superintendent, Kaufman, Texas, to superintendent, Jarrell, Texas

Daniel A. Teplesky, from superintendent, Granville, N.Y., to superintendent, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk Central Schools, Selkirk, N.Y.

Deborah A. Ziolkowski, from principal to superintendent, Maryvale Union Free School District, Cheektowaga, N.Y.

Patricia All, superintendent, Olathe, Kan.

Charles D. Amuso, superintendent, Souderton, Pa.

Mary Noonan Cortright, superintendent, Meriden, Conn.

James Crisfield, superintendent, Warren, N.J.

Thomas J. Crowe, superintendent, McKinney, Texas

Donald P. Fiftal, superintendent, Darien, Conn.

Donald W. Helmstetter, superintendent, Spring Lake Park, Minn.

John Hoyle, professor of K-12 administration, Texas A&M University

Patricia Johnson, superintendent, Park Ridge, N.J.

William Kaufman, executive director, Riverview Intermediate Unit, Clarion, Pa.

James Morton, superintendent, Prairiland Independent School District, Pattonville, Texas

Judith Pastel, superintendent, Ithaca, N.Y.

Adam Pfeffer, superintendent, Greater Egg Harbor Regional High School District, Mays Landing, N.J.

James Rickabaugh, superintendent, Whitefish Bay, Wis.

Ron Saunders, superintendent, Barrow County Schools, Winder, Ga.

Richard Spurling, superintendent, Sterling, Conn.

Barbara Wilson, superintendent, Pittsburg, Calif.

Robert G. Olsen, 53, superintendent, Manistee, Mich., Nov. 15

Patrick Schettini, 51, retired superintendent, Reading, Mass., Dec. 26

William E. Keim, former superintendent, Pennridge, Pa., accorded Perkasie Historical Society Living History Award