AASA Announces New Governance Members

April 04, 2024

James Minichello  

Alexandria, Va. – (April 4, 2024) – Three superintendents from across the country have been elected to the executive committee of AASA, The School Superintendents Association, the nation’s premier organization serving thousands of public school system leaders throughout the U.S.

The 22-member committee, elected by AASA’s governing board, represents each region of the country. The committee meets quarterly and conducts the ongoing business of the organization.

The new executive committee members who will officially assume their new roles in July include:

“We are thrilled to welcome our newly elected AASA governance members who will provide exceptional future-driven guidance to this organization and the nation,” said David R. Schuler, executive director, AASA. “AASA remains steadfast in its tradition of superintendents electing peers distinguished by exemplary leadership in their school districts, communities, and, above all, in their dedication to serving our children.”

New executive committee members will serve a three-year term effective July 1, 2024. 


About AASA
AASA, The School Superintendents Association
, founded in 1865, is the professional organization for more than 13,000 educational leaders in the United States and throughout the world. AASA’s mission is to support and develop effective school system leaders who are dedicated to equitable access for all students to the highest quality public education. For more information, visit www.aasa.org.