AASA Staff

 

Click here for the listing of AASA Executive Staff.

To contact by department or responsibility click here.

 

Deanna2016new
 
 

Deanna Atkins - Online Technologies & Advocacy Specialist
Works with the Online Technologies director; manages the publications process for select AASA newsletters; coordinates social media and blogging; and provides editorial support to the Policy & Advocacy Department.

703-875-0707
datkins@aasa.org

 
 No Photo Placeholder
 

Tammy Barbara - Executive Officer
Manages and supervises the activities and communications of the AASA Executive Director, and coordinates activities of assigned governance programs.

703-875-0722
 tbarbara@aasa.org
 

No Photo Placeholder    Carolyn Conoboy - Administrative Assistant
Provides administrative support to the Member Services Department.

 

  703-875-0712
cconoboy@aasa.org

Chris2016     Christopher Daw - Assistant Executive Director, Conferences & Divisional Initiatives
Directs all meetings and conferences logistics for AASA.

 

  703-875-0713
cdaw@aasa.org

Leslie2016
 
 

Leslie Finnan - Senior Legislative Analyst
Provides policy analysis in support of AASA's advocacy for public education.

703-875-0738
lfinnan@aasa.org

Bernadine2016

 
 

Bernadine Futrell - Director, Awards & Collaborations
Directs all aspects of AASA awards, collaborations and leadership programs. 

703-875-0717
 bfutrell@aasa.org
Tara2016  

Tierong "Tara" Gao - Business/Cultural Exchange Specialist
Facilitates United States and China educational exchange programs and school solutions center program.

703-875-0740
tgao@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Evelyn Gilliam - Director, Finance & Administration
Directs the organization’s financial operations and oversees administrative functions within the limits of established policies and procedures.

703-875-0779
egilliam@aasa.org

 Jay2016  

Jay Goldman - Editor, School Administrator
Manages School Administrator, the association’s monthly magazine; serves as editor-in-chief of The Conference Daily.

703-875-0745
jgoldman@aasa.org

Liz2016  

Liz Griffin - Managing Editor, School Administrator
Oversees production of School Administrator, including editing, layout, design and advertising.

703-875-0753
lgriffin@aasa.org

 Kristin2016   Kristin Hubing - Assistant Editor
Works closely with the Editor of School Administrator magazine to produce, curate and/or edit magazine content, as well as provide administrative support; holds a principal role managing Conference Daily Online.

703-875-0772
khubing@aasa.org
No Photo Placeholder  

Gabriela Iturri - Project Coordinator
Coordinates the program activities and assists with the program development and logistics for designated conferences and events, webinars and promotions..

703-875-0731
 giturri@aasa.org

 Kayla2016  

Kayla Jackson - Project Director
Leads AASA’s work on healthy school environments, facilitates district engagement in coordinated school health.

703-875-0725
kjackson@aasa.org

 MaryAnn2016  

MaryAnn Jobe - Director, Leadership Development
Serves as a key AASA resource for association education and leadership development programming.

703-875-0734
mjobe@aasa.org

 Bryan2016  

Bryan Joffe - Project Director
Directs AASA's efforts in youth development, school discipline, and innovative teacher professional development.

703-875-0769
bjoffe@aasa.org

 George2016  

George Karamihas - Membership & Operations Manager
Manages special projects, daily office operations and membership processing. Oversees all functions of the AASA Bookstore.

703-875-0750
gkaramihas@aasa.org

Julie2016  

Julie Luetjen - Human Resources Manager
Manages the human resources activities of the association.

703-875-0754
jluetjen@aasa.org

 Gayane2016  

Gayane Minasyan - Online Technologies Director
Manages the posting, delivery and development of all association website and electronic communications; oversees electronic media advertising and serves as information technology liaison.

703-875-0757
gminasyan@aasa.org

 Jimmy2016  

James Minichello - Director, Communications & Marketing
Directs all external communications and marketing for AASA.

703-875-0723
jminichello@aasa.org

Sasha2016  

Sasha Pudelski - Assistant Director, Policy & Advocacy
Monitors, evaluates and influences the legislative and regulatory actions of the federal government; serves as a resource to AASA members regarding legislative matters.

703-875-0733
spudelski@aasa.org  

 Jennifer2016  

Jennifer Rooney - Assistant Director, Meetings
Manages educational, leadership and governance meetings for the organization as well as specific activities associated with the National Conference on Education. 

703-875-0778
jrooney@aasa.org

Heidi
  Heidi Schmidt - Director, Corporate & Strategic Alliances
Develops and maintains strategic relationships and alliances with major corporations, foundations and other potential entities that have a mutual, enlightened self-interest in further supporting the goals of public education.

703-635-4089
 hschmidt@aasa.org

Mlatibe2016  

Mlatibe Seidou - Administrative Assistant
Provides administrative support to the Children's Programs Department.

703-875-0762
mseidou@aasa.org

Rebecca2016

  Rebecca Shaw - Project Coordinator
Assists with the day-to-day activities and communications in Children's Programs Department.

703-875-0739
rshaw@aasa.org 
  No Photo Placeholder   Rachelle Standard - Administrative Assistant
Provides organizational and administrative support to the Leadership Development department.

703-875-0767
 rstandard@aasa.org

  No Photo Placeholder  

Vera Turner - Project Manager
Manages grant activities for the AASA National Women’s Leadership Initiative and the Wallace Foundation Educational Leadership Initiative.

703-875-0710
vturner@aasa.org

 Lori2016  

Lori Vines - Assistant Director, Membership & Affiliate Services
Assists in the direction of all aspects of AASA membership and with affiliate charter organization activities and communications. Coordinates and manages AASA's information processing and database needs.

703-875-0776
lvines@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Nguyet Williams - Accounting Assistant
Performs data entry, reconciliation and other administrative functions or the finance department.

7003-875-0743
nwilliams@aasa.org

No Photo Placeholder  

Wendell Younce - Senior Accountant
Provides accounting services for the Finance Department.

703-875-0773
wyounce@aasa.org   

 

You'll need Skype CreditFree via Skype