AASA Members Honored By Education Week


James Minichello
703-774-6953 (cell)

Arlington, Va., 2017 – March 31, 2017 – Six members of AASA, all superintendents, are being honored today by the leading trade publication Education Week as 2017 Leaders to Learn From.
The recipients of the annual honor are Chris Coffelt, superintendent of Central Decatur Community School District in Decatur, Iowa (member since 2010); Patricia DeKlotz, superintendent of Kettle Moraine School District in Wales, Wis. (member since 2006); Walt Griffin, superintendent, Seminole County Public Schools in Sanford, Fla. (member since 2012); Jim Rollins, superintendent of Springdale School District in Springdale, Ark. (member since 1990); Burke Royster, superintendent in Greenville County Schools in Greenville, S.C. (member since 1983); and Bilal Tawwab, superintendent of Flint Community Schools in Flint, Mich. (member since 2015).

Continue reading.

Text Only 2000 character limit

Please verify that you are a real person by answering the question below. (Required)
What is two + three?