AASA Names Finalists For 2017 National Superintendent Of The Year


James Minichello
703-774-6953 (cell)


Finalists include superintendents from Alaska, Florida, North Carolina and Oregon

Alexandria, Va. – Dec. 21, 2016 – AASA, The School Superintendents Association, announced today the finalists for the 2017 National Superintendent of the Year. This marks the 30th anniversary of the program, which honors school system leaders throughout the country.

Co-sponsored by AramarkVALIC and AASA, the 2017 National Superintendent of the Year will be announced at AASA’s National Conference on Education, March 2-4, 2017, in New Orleans, La.   

The four finalists for the 2017 AASA National Superintendent of the Year are: 

 “The quality of education our students are receiving today has a direct correlation to the success of our nation’s future. That’s why we are so pleased to be a founding sponsor of AASA’s National Superintendent of the Year Program,” said John Hanner, president, Aramark K-12 Education. “We congratulate the talented educators we are recognizing for their outstanding work on behalf of the students, staff and communities they serve.”

Read the full press release.

Text Only 2000 character limit

Please verify that you are a real person by answering the question below. (Required)
What is two + three?