Two Top Educators Accept 2013 Women in School Leadership Award

Ann Blakeney Clark, deputy superintendent of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg, N.C., schools, and Harriet R. MacLean, principal of James B. Davidson Middle School in San Rafael, Calif., received AASA’s 2013 Women in School Leadership Award.

The award, sponsored by Farmers Insurance and AASA, was presented at an awards ceremony at the 2nd General Session at the AASA national conference on Friday afternoon.

Each honoree will receive a $1,000 check and a one-year membership in AASA.

Complete details about the pair of winners are available in the official AASA press release.

Text Only 2000 character limit

Please verify that you are a real person by answering the question below. (Required)
What is two + three?