AASA Announces New Governance Members


James Minichello

Alexandria, Va. – (April 5, 2022) – Six superintendents from across the country have been elected to the executive committee of AASA, The School Superintendents Association, the nation’s premier organization serving thousands of public school system leaders throughout the U.S.

The 22-member committee, elected by AASA’s governing board, represents each region of the country. The committee meets quarterly and conducts the ongoing business of the organization.

The new executive committee members who will officially assume their new roles in July include:

• Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball Independent School District, Tomball, Texas
• David Law, Anoka-Hennepin Independent School District 11, Anoka, Minn.
• Aaron Sadoff, North Fond Du Lac School District, North Fond Du Lac, Wis.
• Michele Taylor, Calhoun City School District, Calhoun, Ga.
• Lee Ann Wentzel, Ridley School District, Folsom, Pa.
• Heather Perry, Gorham School District, Gorham, Maine

“We are pleased to welcome our newest AASA governance members, who will provide outstanding, future-focused guidance to this organization and the nation,” said AASA Executive Director Daniel A. Domenech. “AASA is proud to continue our strong tradition of superintendents electing their peers who embody exemplary qualities of leadership in their school districts, communities and most importantly, the children they serve.”

New executive committee members will serve a three-year term effective July 1, 2022. 


About AASA
AASA, The School Superintendents Association, founded in 1865, is the professional organization for more than 13,000 educational leaders in the United States and throughout the world. AASA’s mission is to support and develop effective school system leaders who are dedicated to equitable access for all students to the highest quality public education. For more information, visit www.aasa.org.