2013 AASA/Sourcewell Mini-Grant Winners

The 2013 winners by AASA regions are: 

 Region 1: 

 East Helena Public Schools (Montana);

 Superintendent: Ron Whitmoyer       

 Region 2: 

 Cuba Independent Schools (New Mexico);

 Superintendent: Vicki Smith

 Region 3: 

 Rapid City Area Schools (South Dakota);

Superintendent: Tim Mitchell

 Region 4

 Pattonville School District (Missouri);

Superintendent: Michael Fulton

 Region 5

 Ware County Schools (Georgia);

 Superintendent: Joseph Barrow, Jr. 

 Region 6

 Hempfield School District (Pennsylvania);

 Superintendent: Brenda Becker

 Region 7

 Bangor School Department (Maine);

 Superintendent: Betsy Webb


Winners were recognized at AASA’s National Conference on Education. This annual grant program is open to all AASA and Sourcewell (formerly NJPA) members.

 If you have any questions, please contact Tara Gao at tgao@aasa.org or call 703-875-0740