Top Female Leaders Recognized With Award at AASA Conference


Women Group
 AASA staff with the 2014 Women in School Leadership Award winners and finalits.
AASA presented its 2014 Women in School Leadership Awards to Karen Woodward and Linda Carrillo on Friday morning at the 2nd General Session of AASA’s national conference in Nashville.


Woodward is superintendent in Lexington County, S.C., while Carrillo is principal of PSJA North High School in Pharr, Texas.

The awards are given annually by AASA in two categories: superintendent/assistant superintendent and principal/central-office staff.

Read the official AASA press release to learn more about the award and this year’s recipients.