Mark Deldin
Mark F. Deldin
After six years as superintendent of the 16,000-student Chippewa Valley Schools in Clinton Township, Mich., Mark Deldin has been appointed deputy county executive in Macomb County, Mich. Previously, he worked in a variety of posts, including director of transportation and facilities management, executive director of human resources and operations, executive director of support services, and assistant superintendent of business and operations, all in Chippewa Valley. Earlier, Deldin worked in Lake Shore Public Schools in St. Clair Shores, Mich. He has been an AASA member since 2009.

Thomas Hagerman 
Thomas E. Hagerman
The Winnetka, Ill., Public Schools will welcome Thomas Hagerman as superintendent in July. He previously served as superintendent in River Forest, Ill., and in the Riverdale School District in Portland, Ore. Over his 17 years in education, Hagerman was a principal in Beaverton, Ore., and a secondary school teacher in Portland. He also has been an adjunct professor at Lewis & Clark College. An AASA member since 2004, Hagerman earned a doctorate in policy, organization and management from University of Oregon.

 Gregory Maass
Gregory R. Maass
Gregory Maass moves this summer into his fifth superintendency as head of the Marblehead, Mass., schools. He has spent the past three years as superintendent of the 20,000-student district in Green Bay, Wis., and previously worked in the top executive post in Fond du Lac, Wis., for five years. His other superintendencies were in Oconomowoc, Wis., and Hartland, Wis. He was principal in Monroe and Latimer, Iowa, and in Milwaukee and Brookfield, Wis., over 15 years. An AASA member since 1997, Maass holds a Ph.D. in educational administration from University of Wisconsin-Madison.

 Keith Marty
Keith A. Marty
After spending 10 years as superintendent in Menomonee Falls, Wis., Keith Marty will assume the superintendency of the Parkway School District in Chesterfield, Mo., in July. Earlier, Marty served as assistant superintendent of curriculum and instruction in Menomonee Falls for 12 years. He also worked as director of curriculum and instruction and principal in Sheboygan Falls, Wis. An AASA member for 10 years, Marty began his career as a high school social studies instructor and coach in Plymouth, Wis. He holds a doctorate in education from Cardinal Stritch University in Milwaukee, Wis.

 Shelley Redinger
Shelley K. Redinger
Following a four-year stint as superintendent of the Oregon Trail School District in Sandy, Ore., Shelley Redinger will become superintendent of the Spotsylvania County, Va., Schools in July. Previously, she worked as executive director of teaching and learning in Richland, Wash., for six years and as principal in the same district for three years. Redinger previously worked in South Carolina schools in site-based leadership. An AASA member since 2004, she holds a doctorate in educational administration from University of South Carolina.

 Dan Strickland
Dan D. Strickland
The Marion County, S.C., School District has a new superintendent in Dan Strickland. An AASA member since 2005, Strickland moves from the same post in Columbus County, N.C., a 6,800-student school district where he filled sundry roles over 30 years. These included associate superintendent, assistant superintendent, director of human resources and social studies/visual arts teacher. He began as an Upward Bound teacher in Columbus County in 1974. Strickland earned a doctorate of education, administration and supervision from South Carolina State University in Orangeburg, S.C. 


Steven M. Constantino,
from deputy superintendent, Cobb County, Ga., to superintendent, Williamsburg-James City County Schools, Williamsburg, Va.

Ken Di Pietro, from superintendent, Coventry, R.I., to superintendent, Plainfield, Conn.

Thomas Jefferson, from superintendent, Harvard, Mass., to superintendent, Lynnfield, Mass.

Isabelina Rodriguez, from superintendent, Northampton, Mass., to superintendent, Granby, Mass.

Stu Silberman, from superintendent, Fayette County Schools, Lexington, Ky., to executive director, Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence, Lexington, Ky.

Jeff Stawick, from superintendent, Steger, Ill., to superintendent, Community Consolidated School District 146, Tinley Park, Ill.

Paul Stein, from deputy superintendent, Newton, Mass., to superintendent, Wayland, Mass.

Brian Uplinger, from assistant superintendent, Northwestern Lehigh School District, New Tripoli, Pa., to superintendent, Pine Grove, Pa.

Adamowski, superintendent, Hartford, Conn.

Steve Adolph, superintendent, Tempe, Ariz.

Terrance Brennan, superintendent, Pompton Lakes, N.J.

Michael T. Cicchetti, superintendent, Easton, Redding and Region 9 Districts, Monroe, Conn.

Pendery Clark, superintendent, San Mateo-Foster City School District, Foster City, Calif.

Peter Dion, superintendent, Novi, Mich.

Tom Downs, superintendent, Southeast Polk Community Schools, Pleasant Hill, Iowa

Paul Dulac, superintendent, Marblehead, Mass.

Gary Feenstra, superintendent, Zeeland, Mich.

Robert Frick, superintendent, Lampeter-Strasburg School District, Lampeter, Pa.

John Halfhill, superintendent, Southmoreland School District, Alverton, Pa.

Tim Hanner, superintendent, Kenton County Schools, Fort Wright, Ky.

Marion Hoyda, superintendent, Community Consolidated School District 146, Tinley Park, Ill.

G. David Jack, superintendent, Amesbury, Mass.

Gerald Kember, superintendent, La Crosse, Wis.

John Kinley, superintendent, Gilbert, Iowa

Charlie Kyte, executive director, Minnesota Association of School Administrators

James O’Neill, superintendent, Chatham, N.J.

Deb Van Gorp, Saydel Community School District, Des Moines, Iowa

News about AASA members’ promotions, retirements, honors and deaths should be addressed to: Editor, The School Administrator, 801 N. Quincy St., Suite 700, Arlington, VA 22203. Fax: 703-841-1543. E-mail: