AASA Executives


Dan2016Daniel A. Domenech - Executive Director
Serves as national spokesperson and advocate for public education, superintendents and other school system leaders. Provides thought leadership in the education arena through public appearances, media interviews and published articles. Is the chief executive officer for the association and staff liaison to the AASA governance structure.
703-875-0722
ddomenech@aasa.org

 


Chuck2016Chuck Woodruff - Chief Operating Officer
Oversees finance, information technology, facilities and human resources.
703-875-0735
cwoodruff@aasa.org

 

 

 

 
Sharon2016Sharon Adams-Taylor - Associate Executive Director, Children's Initiatives & Program Development
Oversees federal, foundation and corporate grant programs related to children, as well as the organization's program development.
703-875-0720
sadams@aasa.org

 

 


ChrisAED2017
Chris Daw - Associate Executive Director, Project Management Office
Directs and manages all meetings and conferences, award programs, print advertising, online technologies, and works collaboratively with the Chief of Staff in the Project Management Office.
703-875-0713
cdaw@aasa.org


  

 
Noelle2016Noelle Ellerson Ng - Associate Executive Director, Policy & Advocacy
Directs all legislative activities; represents AASA with other organizations.
nellerson@aasa.org

 

 

 

 

 CJ2016C.J. Reid - Associate Executive Director, Governance, Membership & Affiliate Services
Directs all aspects of AASA membership and the AASA Governance structure, including the Governing Board, Executive Committee and Advisory Committees. Facilitates activities and collaborations with chartered affiliate organizations.
703-875-0741
creid@aasa.org

 


Mort_Sherman(1)Morton Sherman- Associate Executive Director, Leadership Services
 Oversees leadership services.
703-875-0726
msherman@aasa.org