AASA Executives


Dan2016  Daniel A. Domenech - Executive Director
Serves as national spokesperson and advocate for public education, superintendents and other school system leaders. Provides thought leadership in the education arena through public appearances, media interviews and published articles. Is the chief executive officer for the association and staff liaison to the AASA governance structure.
703-875-0722
ddomenech@aasa.org 

 


Chuck2016Chuck Woodruff - Chief Operating Officer
Oversees finance, information technology, facilities and human resources.
703-875-0735
cwoodruff@aasa.org
 




Sharon2016Sharon Adams-Taylor - Associate Executive Director, Children's Initiatives & Program Development
Oversees federal, foundation and corporate grant programs related to children, as well as the organization's program development.
703-875-0720
sadams@aasa.org
 
 
 

Noelle2016Noelle Ellerson Ng - Associate Executive Director, Policy & Advocacy

Directs all legislative activities; represents AASA with other organizations.
703-875-0764
nellerson@aasa.org 




CJ2016C.J. Reid - Associate Executive Director, Governance, Membership & Affiliate Services
Directs all aspects of AASA membership and the AASA Governance structure, including the Governing Board, Executive Committee and Advisory Committees. Facilitates activities and collaborations with chartered affiliate organizations.
703-875-0741
 creid@aasa.org 
 

 Mort2016Morton Sherman- Associate Executive Director, Leadership Services & Awards
 Oversees leadership services and awards.
 703-875-0726   
 msherman@aasa.org